Dave Atwell
Horror and Suspense Author
Dave is originally from Washington D.C. and moved around a lot due to being a part of a Marine Corps family. In 1983, his parents were stationed in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina and Dave has been there since.

After nearly thirty years in managing grocery and retail stores, Dave decided to pursue his lifelong passion for writing. Dave's favorite genres include historical fiction, horror, western, and suspense. He combined all of them to create his bestselling The Hunger Series. Dave kicked off the series in 2014 with Rotting Frontier. It was quickly followed by the releases of Revelations and The Ripper in 2015.

The Hunger Series follows a stranded family in the plains of the Dakota Territory, in 1866. They soon discover a curse that is ravaging the plains, known as the Hunger. The Hunger leaves you a choice. Feed (we all know what that means) or do not feed. If you choose to feed, the Hunger gives you a better resistance to illness, a faster healing rate, and other life enhancing attributes. But, if you make the morally sound decision to not live at the expense of others, you contract the Rot. Your muscles atrophy, your senses dull, and soon, you’ll become a mindless, shambling corpse.

To feed or not to feed. That is the option.

When he’s not writing, Dave is into sports, attending cons with his family, watching The Walking Dead, and embracing his inner nerd while enjoying the benefits of living in coastal North Carolina. He often says that North Carolina is the greatest state to live in if you’re a geek.

Keep calm and Chive on!
  1. Title 1
  2. Title 2
  3. Title 3